Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.6/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

Reviews (79)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27 13:38:22

No description provided

— Peer 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-27 13:37:05

I HAVE KNOWN MR YOUNG FOR APPROXIMATELY 30 YEARS.. WE REPRESENTED A CLIENT IN A COMPLICATED ESTATE CASE IN CHATHAM CO GA. THE CASE WAS FAVORABLY RESOLVED FOR OUR CLIENT-AND THIS WAS DUE MAINLY AS A RESULT OF THE LEGAL EXPERTISE AND LAWERING CAPABILITY OF ELMER.

— Peer 02/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-14 11:35:14

Elmer Young is one of the most meticulous and skilled criminal defense lawyers in our circuit.

— Peer 02/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-14 11:31:15

Elmer Young has become the most successful attorney in our circuit at defending child molestation cases. He is the "go to" trial attorney on these type cases.

— Peer 02/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-03 11:59:33

No description provided

— Peer 01/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-29 04:23:22

No description provided

— Peer 08/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-31 05:56:57

No description provided

— Peer 07/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-23 12:48:09

No description provided

— Peer 07/23/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-23 03:56:33

No description provided

— Peer 07/23/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2017-08-15 13:30:44

No description provided

— Peer 08/15/2017

4.6 / 5.0
2014-07-31 10:06:22

No description provided

— Peer 07/31/2014

4.2 / 5.0
2017-08-29 06:21:03

No description provided

— Peer 08/29/2017

4.0 / 5.0
2017-08-29 04:52:29

No description provided

— Peer 08/29/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2010-01-28

Mr. Young was hands down the best lawyer for my DUI case. His extensive knowledge, experience, and success in dealing with cases made me feel his willing to work for me. Work is just what he did for me, my family, and my career. Mr. Young fought very hard in the courts to get my charges dropped with no probation and that was even while I was deployed to Iraq. Bottom line he got my life back in order. Just a year later, I was back on track and was allowed an opportunity to be a Officer in the United States military. I was even granted my security clearance. So, if any of you reading this review are unsure or just need that extra push, Elmer Young is the best lawyer in Georgia. Mr. Young, Thank you again for everything, you really did save my career and change my life.

— Client 01/28/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-01-28

I've consulted on several lawsuits with Attorney Young and am very impressed with his storehouse of knowledge and keen understanding of the science of medical laboratory testing -- as well as DUI testing of breath, blood, and other bodily substances. Dr. Jim [last name removed]

— Client 01/28/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-01-30

I have been a client of Mr E H Young III on two separate ocassions , . I will tell you that he was invaluable as an advocate for my rights during both procedures. One event included a situation where clearly a clerical error had been made on my record by the State of Georgia. Mr Young worked tirelessly and gave me sound advice and personal effort on his part which corrected a very tangled situation. When one feels as if they've fallen through the cracks of the safety net of Justice, it's very reassuring to have a man like E.H.(Pete) Young III on your side. He was a tireless fighter, and always had the interest of me,his client, as his main focus . I consider Mr. E. H Young not just a fine defense attorney, but also a man I can call my friend. Thank you Walter L

— Client 01/30/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-01-31

Attorney Elmer H. Young, III 609-C Ponder Place Drive Evans, GA 30809 January 11, 2010 I want to thank Attorney Young for his dedication, thoroughness and good grace in handling my DUI case. I never expected that in my lifetime I would need a DUI attorney, but sure enough, once the officer handcuffed me and I entered the legal system, as another cog in a slow-churning, impersonal and imperfect machine, I knew that I would need to find a very strong advocate to protect my legal rights and guide me through the process to salvage my career, driving privileges, and sense of dignity. My first ray of hope in the overwhelming days and months that followed my DUI arrest was meeting Attorney Young and his caring staff. As an attorney, I found him to be experienced, wise and knowledgeable and as a man, one of the most compassionate I’ve met. The manner in which he handled my case assured me that he would work on my behalf for the best possible outcome, not a miracle or something undeserved, but something I could live with. I recommend Attorney Young above other local attorneys for two primary reasons: 1. Following my DUI arrest I received multiple mailings from local attorneys, advertising with pictures and personal propaganda, many promoted that they had been former prosecutors (perhaps insinuating that they could get a better deal based on connections). I did not receive such a mailing from Attorney Young, I discovered him because of his highly informative website, detailing how the administrative and criminal systems work, which showed me that he was highly competent and willing to share this knowledge voluntarily for my benefit and not for a price. 2. At the various court hearings I was able to observe many of the local DUI attorneys. I was always most impressed with Attorney Young, because he exhibited the highest levels of professionalism toward other DUI attorneys, as well as members of the prosecutor’s office. His demeanor was always purposeful, which assured me that he took my case very seriously, while many of the other attorneys passed time by sharing jovial banter during the handling of court business. I certainly made the right decision retaining Mr. Young as my attorney and I appreciate, more than could ever be expressed, his work in favorably resolving my case. I highly recommend the service he provides, but beyond his erudite legal skills, I commend his character and professionalism and appreciate his compassion during a very distressing time in my life: something you absolutely cannot purchase in the cold, impersonal legal system. Sincerely, EMP

— Client 01/31/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-08

Mr Young is honest and loyal to his clients. He works hard ,And will work with His clients on fees. Always answers or calls back when you need him.

— Client 02/08/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-11

For quick and reliable information, I have called upon Mr. Young to advise me if I should pursue a case in a matter, wanting only the truth of both sides of doing so -- yes to my advantage, and yes to my disadvantage. I received quick and documented information that would allow me to make a decision to not pursue that case immediately but to wait for all possible outcomes to become evident. I have thus recommended him for several friends who have had an immediate need, and I can tell you he is not "out for the money" but always thinks of being a real helper and advocate, and at the same time, being personally caring and not in a rush to "get you though and get paid." Instead, he is willing to forego a case if it's not to one's advantage. This is brave and truthful.

— Client 02/11/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-13

Mr. Young has been an invaluable source of knowledge and support for our homowners association in all the variable and intricate legal questions we have been involved with over the years. He is also a thoughtful and generous friend and neighbor.

— Client 02/13/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-14

Mr. Young is a very professional and honest lawyer. His communication and understanding of the law and all situations is a true asset. Mr. Young took on my case halfway through the process and never wavered from my initial stance on my case. He explained everything very clearly and was the reason for my successful outcome. I would highly recommend him to anybody in the Augusta and Savannah area. He can help you.

— Client 02/14/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-02-27

Finding a good lawyer is an intimidating task. When I first needed representation, the clock was ticking, and interview after interview with local attorneys in Augusta proved frustrating. Most of them seemed either entirely apathetic to my plight or too eager to verbally overcompensate for their lack of experience and meager understanding of the law. Mr. Young spent a great deal of time speaking with me, getting to know me, advising me on all of the matters in which the legal process impinged on my career, and giving me the best information he possibly could. He has represented me in some of the most harrowing times I've ever experienced and has delivered remarkable results that have literally given me my life back. His legal services may cost more than others', but he truly delivers and will not settle for a mediocre result just to have your case out of the way as many lawyers have done with other unhappy people I've encountered along the way. Mr. Young has a pleasant demeanor with everyone from court aides and bailiffs to judges and attorneys, but a bulldog style of legal representation that allows the often detached authorities of the system to recognize your potential as a worthy citizen and to impose a fair decision. I am indebted to Mr. Young, as he has encouraged and supported me in my personal as well as legal affairs. I highly recommend his services to anyone who needs serious and effective representation!

— Client 02/27/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-03-02

Mr. Young was the first person I turned to handle my legal issues and I am glad I looked no further, as he handled my case with great care and concern. He looked out for my best interest and made sure I was aware with all that was going on. I am very pleased with the service I received.

— Client 03/02/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-20

Pete called me persoannly after hours first time i called to set me at ease. He kept calm and cool which helps get through it.if he is busy, Linda will help to communicate to him and get you an answer.

— Client 07/20/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-26

Mr. Young was a referral from another attorney; that speaks for itself! My local attorney said Pete Young is who I needed to call for an Eastern Georgia DUI case and she was absolutely right on the money. I was arrested 80 miles from home, in a town that seemed a little behind the times and that scared me. Mr. Young calmed me down and answered all my redundant questions. It was getting close to the court date and I did the "stupid-unthinkable" I was arrested for a 2nd DUI in the town that I live. That was the only thing asked of me "stay out of trouble". Throwing a curve-ball at your attorney isn't very bright. Again, Mr. Young and his staff calmed me down. Now, Mr. Young and the attorney that referred him to me are working together to try and straighten my mess out. They worked together brilliantly. Mr. Young did an FABULOUS job for me. I was obviously nervous in court but got to a point where I could enjoy watching him work. Everything was tactful and smooth. UNBELIEVEABLE, I left the courthouse and headed home. I could have spent a significant amount of time in jail. I was the only one surprised, Mr. Young just smiled at me, we talked for a minute, shook hands and IT WAS OVER. Pete Young and his Staff helped me get my life back, Thank You.

— Client 07/26/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-09-15

I would deffently recommend Elmer H. Young lll. He was very helpful and knowledgable. He has a way of putting both life experiences and your case together in order to give you a break down on how things will play out in your situation. Being able to break down terminology and facts in the order that he does speaks volumes.

— Client 09/15/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-09-17

In the summer of 2008 I was stopped for speeding while heading back to the Savannah Airport, after spending sometime on Tybee Island. Being new in town, I was unfamiliar with many of the routes and to make matters worse decided to drive the route I chose at night. This not only limited my ability to view road signs, but also complicated my unfamiliarity of the area. After being stopped the officer asked the routine questions and I honestly responded. This in turn resulted in two of the longest years in my life and continues to be drawn out. The charges were DUI less safe, speeding and reckless driving. All this while being stopped at a red light with my turn signal on. Several inconsistencies in the report seem to have left me confused and seeking expert advice. Mr. Young offerred just that. Himself and his office staff has been courteous and informative when dealing with scheduling and questions pertaining to my case. After two years the case was dismissed due to an ill prepared DA staff. However, the case was reinstated and currently under review again. I am confident the Mr. Young will handle the curve ball that was thrown at me, and see that my case is fairly and respectfully decided. His advisement has been thorough and professional and I would recommend his services to anyone seeking the advice of a true professional.

— Client 09/17/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-11-29

I would like to thank and recommend Mr. Young to anyone who ever has to endure and deal with a DUI. I’m from out of town working in Augusta. After talking by phone to several attorneys it became clear to me that his communication and understanding of the law set him apart from others. My job has a 0 tolerance for DUI and I would lose my job after being with my company for 21 years. I was most impressed seeing Mr. Young in court and how other attorneys actually would ask him for his opinion on their cases. Mr. Young was able to get me a favorable outcome and most important, I did not lose my job. I would like to thank Mr. Young again and highly recommend him.

— Client 11/29/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2011-01-04

If you’re in legal difficulties, you need Pete Young. He cares for his clients and will make a big difference in the outcome of your case, even if you opt for a guilty plea. The penal system—and especially Sentinel Offender Services—is guilty of treating individuals in a demeaning manner and promoting recidivism. Pete has the ability to see through the fog, and he makes you feel that you’re still a worthwhile human. He knows how to work the system and will “push the envelope” when he thinks that it might make a difference.

— Client 01/04/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-04

By far, hands down, the best attorney ever.

— Client 03/04/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-07

Took the time to discuss my options in two different cases. Very informative and kind individual!

— Client 06/07/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-12

Mr. Young's honesty and professionalism are what stood out to me from the very beginning. You would not make any promises to me, to ensure I didn't have any dream up any false hope. I was going to be held responsible for my actions. Mr Young delivered a better outcome than I ever could have imagined.

— Client 06/12/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-14

This is my second misfortune with a DUI and when I was stopped he was the next person who came to mind after my wife, as I saw the blue lights flashing in my rear view. I remembered all the things he told me about how the police would try and get evidence to build a case and for the most part I did as he informed me to. He is very dedicated to his profession and cares about his clients. From the moment I first met him he was very concerned about I was feeling about the situation and he would do the very best to insure that I got the best representation he could offer. He backed up every word and he did just that. I had a chance to see him in action once and he did a superb job in handling the case. I highly recommend him and you will get your money’s worth.

— Client 06/14/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-28

I was visiting Savannah for the weekend about a year and a half ago when unfortunately I got pulled over by the DUI Brigade they run full time down there. Seriously don't drink and drive there, busting people for DUI's is their passion. However, if you do and get unlucky like myself, I highly recommend Mr. Young as your lawyer. He knew virtually everything there was to know about DUI cases when I called for my consult. Anytime I had any follow-up questions or concerns he was always available to talk. His legal assistant Linda is the best too. She was always very sweet and polite and genuinely seemed to care about anything I called to talk about. Also, I am from 3 states away so getting to court dates there would have been a huge pain, but thanks to them I never once had to go down there until my final court date which was a huge help. To summarize he fought for me the entire way and eventually I was informed that my DUI was reduced to a reckless driving charge, which I was very pleased with. Well upon arriving for sentencing and whatnot we walk in the courtroom and after a matter of minutes he walks up to me and tells me he thinks it will be dismissed, which it was. It was GREAT! Not only was it dismissed but as soon as the proceeding started he had it where the prosecutor called me first, the judge nodded, and I walked out without doing anything. THEN, on top of everything else he did everything in his power to help me get the information and directions I needed to be able to get my cash bond back. I really can't say enough good things about Mr. Young...he really is the best.

— Client 08/28/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-07

Mr. Young was wonderful. He listened to my thoughts regarding my case and valued my input. He was able to show that the arresting office did not do his due diligence in my arrest and was able to get my charges plead down to a non traffic violation before I even had my motion hearing. Thank you Mr. Young!

— Client 09/07/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-28

From the initial phone interview (which he provided free of charge) I felt that Mr. Young was genuinely concerned with me as a person and the success of my defense. He put no pressure on me to hire him in that interview; in fact, he encouraged me to think, pray, and research further before making a decision. After I hired Mr. Young he consistently showed himself reliable, knowledgeable, and sympathetic. My case ended well, and the lion's share of the credit and my deepest thanks go to this excellent counselor.

— Client 10/28/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2012-01-28

Mr. Young was able to get the charges against me reduced from DUI to reckless driving, which was a successful outcome. He was available to me by phone and was very professional. Money well spent.

— Client 01/28/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-24

I got charged with a DUI and was on the verge of losing my job of 16 years. Mr. Young fought for me and got my conviction lowered to reckless driving. He saved my career and offered me an affordable payment plan for his services. I highly recommend him.

— Client 04/24/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-10-31

I was charge with dui 6 months ago Mr.younh started helping me before he even took my case unlike most other lawyers I highly recommend Mr.young

— Client 10/31/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-03

This gent. did an outstanding job for me.THANK YOU VERY MUCH SIR.....Howard

— Client 01/03/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-24

I made a wrong turn leaving a friends house, and I ended up in an unfamiliar, very small town. I was trying to figure out where I made the wrong turn, when all of the sudden I see blue lights. The county officer asked if I had been drinking, and I admitted that I had had a few, but it had been several hours. With that, I was in handcuffs in the back of a police car. No field sobriety tests, no roadside breathalyzer, no explanation or anything. When I got to the jail, I blew a .155. I was kept in jail for the next 12 hours. I'm an EMT, and all I could think about was losing my career, which is sure to happen as an EMT with a DUI. Upon being released, I began searching for a lawyer. When I called Mr. Young's office, he and his staff seemed very knowledgable. I scheduled a free consultation, and got a good vibe right away. He simply laid out his courtroom tactics, how strong of a case he believed I had, devoted his loyalty (he won't give up on the case after getting paid and tell you just to plead guilty), gave me the basic costs, and that was it. He told me to go home and pray about it, and I could answer him when I was ready. There was no pressure to hire him, simply a here's what I do, if you like it, hire me. He represented me at my DDS ALS hearing, and my arraignment hearing. By speaking with the judge and arresting officer and officer supervisors, they agreed to reduce my DUI to a "stop sign violation". I got to keep my license, no extra fines, an affordable rate on insurance, and more importantly, my career. In return for the agreement, I got 6 months of probation. That is much, much better than the outcome of a DUI conviction. If it had gone to trial, I know Mr. Young would've fought just as hard as he did at the arraignment hearing. I recommend Mr. Young with full confidence.

— Client 01/24/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-05-31

I was arrested for a DUI driving through Columbia County, Georgia, and had no idea who to get in contact with as I know nobody who lives in that area. Luckily, I stumbled across Mr. Young's website, and after giving him a call for a free consultation knew I was in capable hands. He let me know what the strengths and weaknesses of my case were, and then told me to think on it (no pressure) before deciding to hire him. As a very young attorney just getting out of law school, a DUI would have been a really bad way to start off my legal career. Mr. Young managed to get the DUI reduced to a Reckless Driving, and we didn't even have to fight it in court. I didn't lose my driver's license, and my professional license remained protected as well. All in all, I highly recommend Mr. Young's services to anybody in jeopardy of getting a DUI permanently on their record. Mr. Young helped me out of a tough spot, and I'm nothing but grateful for his services.

— Client 05/31/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-09

Mr. Young helped through the process of a DUI refusal which I embarrassingly received . I left this case in his hands because he told me "you hired me to do my job as a defensive lawyer, I will not set you up for failure" ,so I trusted him to do his best. The process was so smooth that Mr. Youngs' performance was excellent by having the DUI dismissed. I recommend if anyone out there is in need of lawyer, contact him immediately to resolve your case. Trust me, I know.

— Client 07/09/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-15

Mr. Young is my new go to lawyer for legal issues regarding traffic violations and common questions.

— Client 07/15/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-22

Mr. Young kept me from jail and helped keep my license so I could work! Honest and dependable. Man of his word!

— Client 07/22/2013

4.0 / 5.0
2013-09-11

I got a DUI down in savannaha in June when I was n town for a wedding. I got there at 12am at night and went to meet our friends downtown. We met them had a drink and me and my girlfriend left to go back to our hotel. I got pulled over on the highway for failure to maintain lane, I was using my gps on my phone for directions, and denied the on site breathalyzer so they took me to station and I blew a .081 (.001 over the limit). The officer arrested me and charged me with DUI but she said she would try and have it reduced but I didn't count on it because it was my 2nd DUI. Thankfully with Mr. Young's help he was able to work a deal to where I got it reduced to reckless driving and kept my license with no restrictions. I ended up with 2 yrs probation, 40 hrs community service, DUI school, drug and alcohol evaluation and a $1000 fine. But no second DUI on my record which is huge especially with me about to get a new job. Mr. Young saved my future.

— Client 09/11/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-01

Mr. Young was able to have my DUI reduced to a Reckless Driving and not have my license suspended. He was very easy to talk to and did what he said he was going to do. I just made the phone call and placed all of my trust in him.

— Client 11/01/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-26

We hired Mr. Young after our son was arrested and charged with some serious drug charges in Effingham County. After reading all the reviews on this site, we knew with certainty that he was who we wanted to represent our son and we are very happy with that choice. Mr. Young was great about telling him things that he could do to possibly help with his case. After several months of court appearances and negotiations, Mr. Young was able to get the original offer of 10 years down to 90 days and probation. This was an outcome that at the onset of this entire ordeal, my husband and I never thought would be possible. We cannot thank Mr. Young enough and we highly recommend him!

— Client 11/26/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-28

Mr. Young helped me out of a very "sticky" situation that was clearly manipulated by authorities. I would highly recommend Mr. Young for any case related to an alleged "DUI". His fees are very reasonable and Mr. Young is very professional.

— Client 01/28/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-19

I Went To Mr Young With A Case That Could Cause Me To Loose My Job In LAw Enforcement. He Helped Me Greatly. I Didn't Do Anything Wrong And He Helped Me Prove That To The Court. Would Recommend Him In A second To Anyone Who Needed Help. Thanks Again Mr Young

— Client 02/19/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-26

If you are a medical professional & find yourself in legal trouble, CALL MR YOUNG. I was speeding on I-16 (as most do) was stopped & ultimately arrested for DUI. I will spare the personal details (because everyone's story is unique) & space here is limited. After days of crying, worrying not only about the driving consequences I faced, but my nursing license, my career! I began my research & found Mr Young. Made the call to his office, expecting to get a secretary, receptionist or even a recording, but was astounded...Mr Young answered the phone! Still in shock...he began by listening, gathering information & questioning the DUI circumstances. After 45 mins, he explained the pros & cons of my case to me & I was eager to go the next step. Hire him, sign the paperwork, & pay him. I couldn't believe what he said next, " I want you to take a breath, take a few days to take all the information in, pray about it and let me know if you still want to hire me." AMAZING!! Needless to say he was able to negotiate my case & I kept my driver's license, my charge was reduced to failure to exercise due care, he got my probation waived & the DUI was not reported to the state of ga. That was a good day! I will be honest, in the negotiations, there were some hoops I had to jump thru (DUI & DDC class, victim impact presentation,& a hefty fine) but the consequences would have been devastating had I not found Mr Young. He's not a magician but he's a lawyer who will look at every angle of your case & put tremendous thought into his every action & give you peace, respect, and the best results possible. I am a forever indebted, grateful nurse who gets to continue a career & appreciate the lesson learned. Thank you Mr Young

— Client 02/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-01

Look, bottom line, I have dealt w attorneys at all levels of business and personal. Pete Young is one of the best attorneys I have ever hired. He is the most effective, responsive, And integrity driven people I know. Not only was my case dismissed, but my fee was Very competitive . Don't be fooled by your attorney , hire one who cares. Elmer "Pete " Young. Thank you for hearing me. Fred

— Client 03/01/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-16

If you are reading this you probably made the same mistake I did so no need to tell you not to drink and drive at this point, but you will want Mr. Young in your corner. I am not being paid to say this but actually had to pay to say this. First of all, if you get to speak with Mrs. Young, that is a blessing in itself because she is such a sweet and true person, acts like she has known you your whole life and is truly sincere. I received a DUI in Chatham County and am an out of state client that did not look forward to returning to Savannah for anything other than sight seeing or vacation and Mr. Young made it possible for me to never see the inside or outside of the courthouse. Mr. Young is a very straight-forward man that will not tell you what you want to hear but will give you the reality and possible outcome for the best or worse side of your case so he is definitely worth every penny in this stressful time in your life. I don't want to give details of my case because it is complicated, but this is where Mr Young specializes. I also read these reviews for over a year wondering if I could be one of the fortunate ones to have a positive ending and at the last moment I received a plea agreement that was phenomenal ( this means very good) and I, not Mr Young, plead guilty. If you put your trust in this man he will not steer you wrong nor give you false info and his character is nothing short of wonderful. Don't listen to your instincts, but rather listen to this man and you will not be disappointed. Good Luck and DONT drink and drive, ANYWHERE or ANYTIME

— Client 03/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-17

I found myself facing a DUI charge for the first time, scared and confused I searched for local Augusta attorneys and came across Mr. Young. His numerous positive reviews led me to consult him about my case. He was very informative and told me the positives and negatives to my case and did not pressure at all to hire him, instead, he told me to take my time and think about my decision. I decided to trust him with my case and hoped that he would help me. I remember him calling him one day after work and I broke down in tears (the whole process was very emotionally charged for me) Mr.Young calmed me down and helped me see the light, I knew right away I was in good hands. Fast forward to my dreaded arraignment day, I was utterly shocked at how smooth and fast the process was. The judge reduced my charge then to a reckless driving on that day. I was given hefty fines but at least I am free of a DUI conviction. Mr.Young had warned me that a quick charge reduction was not very common, but he was able to make it happen for me. I would not expect the same speedy resolution for everyone as all cases are different, but I would definitely recommend him to anyone facing the same dilemma as I was. I am very thankful to add one more positive feedback for Mr. Young. He saved my career! Thank you Mr.Young!

— Client 04/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-13

I had a great expericence with Mr. Young every since the first day I contacted him. He did a case evaluation over the phone and told me what could happen and what he could do for me. He explained the whole situation out for me and told me to think about it and give him a call back if i wanted him to represent me. I contacted Mr. Young again and sent him all of my paperwork and signed the contract. Mr. Young was very informative and told me that everything was going to be okay. He stayed in contact with me throughout the process. On the court date Mr. Young fought to keep my license because I had recieved a DUI and he was successful and this task. I really appreciated working with Mr. Young and would recommend him to anyone to hire if they needed a lawyer. He was very dedicated to the case. I am thankful that I picked him and I am greatful of the outcome. I kept my license and im happy. Thank you Mr. Young.

— Client 05/13/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-08-12

Mr. Young is a man of his word. He said that he would work to the best of his ability in providing the services and attention needed with my case. He did exactly that and more. He was always available and ready to answer any questions I had pertaining to the case. I placed my trust and confidence in his work, skills and knowledge. My case resulted positively and I can't thank him enough. I would also like to extend my gratitude to his wife. She was always pleasant, expressed patience and willing to listen. Her assistance was greatly appreciated throughout this process. Thanks to the both of you.

— Client 08/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-28

From the outset, Mr. Young had my best interests at heart and kept his promise to represent me to the best of his ability. Mr. Young is extremely knowledgable regarding the DUI laws in GA and the science behind DUI determinations. Using this knowledge and the particular circumstances surrounding my charges, he successfully negotiated a plea bargain with the GA Solicitors Office resulting in the Office dropping the DUI charge and me pleading guilty to a misdemeanor charge. While the misdemeanor charge still requires me to pay a fine, be on a year's probation, do community service and attend DUI school, Mr. Young's successful representation left my record clean of a felony of DUI. I recommend him to anyone facing a DUI.

— Client 02/28/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-05

I had myself in a sticky situation. From that point in time I thought it was the end. After a doing a little searching and from a few recommendations I was able to find Mr. Young. Mr. Young was always available to answer questions I had about my case and ease up the stress. With the help of Mr. Young, my DUI was dropped. I ended up having to plead no contest to failure to yield which was the reason I was pulled over. That resulted in a hefty fine, community service, etc. The main thing is that I don't have to deal with a DUI in the future. I also have my license. Thanks, Mr. Young.

— Client 03/05/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-06-03

My friend help me to find Mr. Young after i received a DUI. I was freaking out and so worried about losing my license and this going against my record as well as my insurance. After just talking to Mr. Young on the phone for a few minutes he already had my mind at ease! He was very helpful through out the whole time he kept me informed as was able to have my charges reduced to where it would not go against my record my license will not be suspended and my insurance was not affected> everything was resolved in a very short amount of time which was a huge stress relief. I would recommend him to anyone!!!!

— Client 06/03/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-27

Elmer Young is an experienced Lawyer that you want on your side on any Trial. In my experience my DUI made it all the way to a jury trial. Mr. Young went over the pros and cons of taking on a jury trial I ultimately was confident with him representing me in the trial so we proceeded. In the courtroom Mr. Young was very aggressive and compelling a kind of lawyer anyone would want on their side. He kept me informed of the steps of the trial which help keep me at ease. All in all we got the results we were looking for of not guilty and I owe everything to Mr. Young. I would recommend him as a Lawyer to anybody with a DUI case.

— Client 01/27/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-29

When I got charged with a DUI I was devastated. It put my entire livelihood on the line. I was at risk to lose my job and also my license to practice in my field. I went to Mr. Young because I absolutely had to have my case resolved quickly and I could not accept a DUI. He did all of that and more. My case was resolved in a matter of weeks because he worked hard to get it pushed through the court system. I also ended up getting off with a lesser charge that wasn't a DUI. He was always nice, polite and professional and I also never got the impression that I was just a "paycheck" to him. I honestly think that he does what he does because he enjoys it and likes helping people. I won't lie, he is a bit pricey, but he is worth every penny. He will do everything he can to get you your desired outcome.

— Client 01/29/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-03

I received a DUI while out of state visiting Savannah Georgia. My partner and I had been doing a haunted "tour" of the city where a couple of stops involved stopping at local bars for a drink. Although I made it to my destination safely which is where I was arrested... I acknowledge that I had exceeded the standards set for the Nighthawk DUI task force to watch out for and admitted as much when questioned by the officer. During the long drawn out long distance process Mr. Young and his staff were consistently responsive and very honest about my options. I chose to not contest the charge on moral grounds (whether I agree with the terms of the statute or not... I'm not comfortable claiming upon oath that I didn't do something I did)... and Mr. Young did his best to be clear about what I should expect and the true nature of the dynamic inherent in the system vs the individual. I didn't need to fly back to Georgia and was able to conduct everything through email/phone. This was immensely valuable as avoiding disruption to my work/home life was of high priority.

— Client 06/03/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-14

After having a very unpleasant initial meeting with another high profile dui attorney in Savannah Ga, I decided to call Mr Young. After speaking with him for few moments I immediately felt like I was speaking with someone that was being upfront and honest with me.....a feeling I did not get with the previous attorney. He warned me not to let other dui attorneys play the part of the "boogey man" and try to scare me into hiring them. As soon as he said this I immediately knew I had been subject to this exact song and dance bull crap from the previous attorney I spoke with. Which angered me and at the same time assured me I was fortunate to be talking to an honest man. My motivation for hiring a dui attorney was.... 1) to keep my drivers license, and.... 2) to have the dui charge reduced to a non dui disposition. Mr Young accomplished both of these all while costing me $2000 less than the first attorney I spoke with. I highly recommend Mr Young, and rest assured you will be in good hands!

— Client 06/14/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-16

Mr Young is a straight forward man who knows his line of work. If you are in need of a dui attorney this is what you want. I got my first dui in Savannah almost two years ago and Mr Young kelp me driving the whole time and that is a privilege within its self. Personally he did a excellent job for me and I'm thankful. He saved my career and that is something that is hard to put a price on especially a my age. Honesty I can't thank the man enough I'm so glad I found him.

— Client 06/16/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-24

Mr Young went for reduction on my dui, his service and communications where top notch. He was able to get my dui drop to a lesser sentance . done everything he said he would try and do.. Thank you Mr Yound

— Client 06/24/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-05

Mr. Young was incredibly professional throughout the course of my DUI case. I came into this situation not having a clue what to do or how to do it and Mr Young supported me every step of the way. He worked day and night to reduce my case to a reckless driving charge and was nothing short of successful. Extremely knowledgeable and experienced, especially in dealing with DUIs in the local area. I owe my freedom and well-being entirely to the professionalism and expertise of Mr Young.

— Client 08/05/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-26

Mr. Elmer is a credible lawyer. He helped me throughout 3 numerous cases, actually helping me to receive the best outcome out of all three. Mr. Young is trustworthy and available not only for hiring, but great consultation as well. I would not hesitate to hire Mr. Young again or recommend him to anyone in need of his assistance.

— Client 09/26/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-04

I had a DUI and simple possession charge pending. I didn't know what to expect from Mr. Young. I'm going to have to give up some cash to the state for fines, but that was going to happen no matter what. I don't take a DUI hit on my record. I live out of state and did not have to show in court for the charges.

— Client 11/04/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-06

Very knowledgeable. He gave me a free consultation over the phone and pointed me in the right direction to help me for my case.

— Client 07/06/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-25

He was really helpful in my legal matters

— Client 07/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-16

Thanks to Attorney Young and his wonderful staff I was very pleased with the outcome. They always treated me nice and pleasant.

— Client 10/16/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-02

Hiring Mr. Young was one of the best decisions I made regarding my case. He was professional every step of the way, answered all questions that I had, and never overpromised anything. He was able to get me a resolution that I never would have anticipated at the beginning of the process. Mrs. Young was also a joy to deal with and put my mind at ease as much as possible. Do yourself a favor and strongly consider hiring Mr. Young as your representation.

— Client 05/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-18

I was not able to retain his services because my situation was outside of his current practice. However he took the time to research my situation and referred me to a colleague that could. He also advised a few things to try before retaining a lawyer. I felt that he cared about my situation, my time and resources. For that along I’m grateful to this kind gentleman.

— Client 05/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-28

Mr. Young was wonderful with handling my case. My Chatham County DUI was drug out for over a year and during that time if I ever needed Mr. Young, he was there to answer questions by phone, email or even in person if I needed him. His personability and calm demeanor are what everyone needs when going through the turmoil of the legal system.

— Client 06/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-01

This attorney was competent and professional. I was looking at a DUI conviction with possible jail time and loss of license but I walked out a free man with no stain on my driving record. I hope i never need a lawyer again, but if I do, i will call Elmer Young

— Client 11/01/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-11

He was very patient and outstanding lawyer. Elmer did an awesome job on my brothers case!!!!!Definitely recommend him

— Client 11/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-11

My fiancé was involved in a case that could have potentially changed our lives forever. I hired Mr. Young and was not disappointed! We dealt with this case for little over a year, and the entire time Elmer was available and willing to listen to my concerns. In the end through determination and dedication my fiancé was acquitted on all charges! Elmer fought for my fiances freedom and believed in him! Even after the case he has kept in contact and is willing to do anything in his possible way to assist with the new transition. I would recommend Elmer and would use him again from the smallest to biggest legal concerns.

— Client 11/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-06

“Elmer Young was a beacon of hope to myself and my family at a time when our options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed impossible. Not only was he able to defend us from an unjust accusation, but his calm and empathetic demeanor also offered emotional security to myself and those I care about most. My wife, children and I are eternally grateful for his service and I hereby recommend Mr. Elmer Young without reservation.” Thank you!

— Client 02/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-21

In all that was discussed about my case. The thing that I will never forget is the comfort that I immediately felt with my first encounter with Mr. Young (and this was only a phone conversation). He listened so intently to what my issue was. He never interrupted. He wholly allowed me to say everything that was on my mind, which was a lot due to the fact that I had just received notice of accusation. I was afraid of what he might say to all of the words that were spewing out of my mouth. I was highly upset and in tears, but when Mr. Young began to speak, the sound of his voice, somehow, made all of my insecurities begin to dissipate. He spoke like "Thunder". Not the scary crackle and Clap of thunder, but more like the a rolling , all encompassing thunder that eventually calmed, even the very core of, my being. By the end of conversation, I did not feel that "all hope was lost". I felt renewed, refreshed, and ready "Live On". I have been recommending Mr. Young to everyone I know who needs legal representation. THIS GUY IS FORREAL!

— Client 02/21/2019